Eurasian River Basin Portal

«Support to water resources management and strengthening the capacity of water
management organizations in Europe and Central Asia»

Round table on “Best practices for the use of water, land and energy resources, as well as environmental protection

 Round table on “Best practices for the use of water, land and energy resources, as well as environmental protection 27.10.2017

Round table on “Best practices for the use of water, land and energy resources, as well as environmental protection in the Republic of Kazakhstan”

October 26, 2017 – Astana hosted a Round table on "Best practices for the use of water, land and energy resources, as well as environmental protection in the Republic of Kazakhstan", which was aimed at demonstration of an overview and an interactive map on respective best practices.

The meeting also included a discussion on existing practices that contribute to a comprehensive solution of issues related to water, food and energy nexus in the Republic of Kazakhstan and other countries. The context of these practices will be further developed in the framework of the project “Central Asia Nexus Dialogue project: Fostering Water, Energy and Food Security Nexus Dialogues and Multi-Sector Investments” (Nexus Project) and then included into the map.


The event was attended by representatives of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Ministry of Energy and the Ministry of Agriculture of the Republic of Kazakhstan, as well as regional and international organizations.

The round table was organized within the framework of the EU-CAREC project on “Promoting dialogue for conflict prevention related to environment, water nexus issues in Central Asia: Central Asia Water-Nexus Cooperation (CAWECOOP)”.

Environmental protection and sustainable management of natural resources are in many respects dependent upon the level of awareness of stakeholders and decision-makers about the real-life examples of solutions to current environmental challenges. A single platform for the transfer of such knowledge including successful practices, methodologies and tools, can help to address environmental issues with respect to the positive experience accumulated on certain territories within one country or region.

In this context the product of joint CAREC-EU initiative – interactive map on best practices for the use of water, land and energy resources, as well as environmental protection in Central Asia was unanimously supported by the round table participants.

The interactive map is a software specifically designed to enable any interested party to add information about practices that have proven to be effective and are ready for distribution. At the moment, the map contains a description of 195 practices from all Central Asian countries and soon will be available at http://www.riverbp.net


Back to the list

Евразийский портал
по управлению речными бассейнами

«Поддержка в управлении водными ресурсами и укреплении потенциала
бассейновых водохозяйственных
организаций в Европе и Центральной Азии»

Круглый стол по «лучшим практикам использования водных, земельных и энергетических ресурсов

Круглый стол по «лучшим практикам использования водных, земельных и энергетических ресурсов 27.10.2017

Круглый стол по «лучшим практикам использования водных, земельных и энергетических ресурсов, а также охраны окружающей среды (ООС) в Республике Казахстан»

26 октября 2017 года в г. Астана прошел Круглый стол по «лучшим практикам использования водных, земельных и энергетических ресурсов, а также охраны окружающей среды (ООС) в Республике Казахстан» целью которого стала демонстрация обзора и интерактивной карты по лучшим практикам.

На встрече также прошла дискуссия по существующим практикам, которые способствуют комплексному решению вопросов водного, продовольственного и энергетического обеспечения в Республике Казахстан и других странах мира. Описание данных практики будет доработано в рамках проекта “Центрально-Азиатский диалог по использованию возможностей многосекторального финансирования путем усиления взаимосвязи «вода-энергия-продовольствие» (Проект Нексус) и они также будут загружены в карту.


В мероприятии приняли участие представители Министерства иностранных дел РК, Министерства энергетики РК, Министерства сельского хозяйства РК, а также региональных и международных организаций.

Круглый стол был организован в рамках проекта ЕС-РЭЦЦА «Продвижение диалога для предотвращения разногласий по вопросам, связанным с управлением водным НЕКСУС в Центральной Азии (CAWECOOP)».

Охрана окружающей среды и устойчивое управление природными ресурсами во многом зависят от уровня информированности заинтересованных сторон и лиц, принимающих решения о примерах решения современных экологических вызовов. Единая платформа передачи таких знаний, куда войдут успешные практики, методики и инструменты, поможет в решении вопросов ООС с учетом накопленного положительного опыта, апробированные на определенных территориях страны или региона.

В данном контексте продукт совместной инициативы РЭЦЦА и Европейского Союза – интерактивная карта по лучшим практикам использования водных, земельных и энергетических ресурсов, а также охраны окружающей среды, нашла единогласную поддержку у участников круглого стола.

Карта представляет собой программное обеспечение, специально разработанное для того, чтобы любое заинтересованное лицо могло загрузить информацию о практике, которая доказала свою эффективность и предлагается для распространения. В настоящий момент в нее загружено описание 195 практик из всех стран Центральной Азии и в ближайшее время карта будет доступна на сайте  http://riverbp.net/


Возврат к списку