Eurasian River Basin Portal

«Support to water resources management and strengthening the capacity of water
management organizations in Europe and Central Asia»

Student research competition on sustainable management of natural resources in Central Asia and Afghanistan
Registrationwill last from April 6 to May 25, 2018

Basin planning on transboundary rivers Isfana and Aksuu - the first training

Basin planning on transboundary rivers Isfana and Aksuu - the first training 06.04.2018

On April 4, the first introductory training on basin planning on the Isfana and Aksuu Rivers was held in Isfana town, Kyrgyzstan. The Isfana and Aksuu are transboundary rivers located on the territory of Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan; both play a significant role in the livelihood of the local population.

In December, last year, Small Basin Council (SBC) was established in the Leilek District of Kyrgyzstan. The decision to create the council was a result of the cooperation of representatives of CAREC-USAID joint project "Water, education and cooperation" with the Department of Water Resources under the Ministry of Agriculture and Melioration of the Kyrgyz Republic. Members of the SBC are representatives of the district and village administrations, district water management department, WUAs, forestry, Sarkent Nature Park, educational institutions, NGOs and local deputies.

The training was conducted according to the training material of CAREC "Training module. Five Steps to Basin Planning ", developed in 2014. This was the first step in the implementation of basin planning in the basins of the Isfana and Aksuu. SBC members, CAREC experts and project team studied and discussed following topics:

  • Principles of Integrated Water Resources Management;
  • Existing water resources management system and IWRM application possibilities;
  • The legislative basis for the possibility of introducing IWRM principles, development and implementation of basin plans;
  • Basin plans - the main principles of the development and implementation of basin plans;
  • Role of the Basin Councils in the development and implementation of the Basin plans;
  • Compilation of the registry of the Isfana and Aksuu basins problems.

It should be noted that earlier, from September to December 2017, Smart Waters project conducted a study in the river basins of the Isfana and Aksuu. This study included socioeconomic, hydrological and environmental conditions, as well as the state of water use and hydrotechnical constructions. Later projects’ expert group prepared the situational analysis of the pilot basins, they also generated the results of the work and delivered recommendations.

Based on the results of the training, SBC members and CAREC-USAID project team developed a preliminary list of problems in basins. In addition, during the discussion, they identified the ones that require special attention: the absence of head water intake facilities and necessary equipment for adjustment work; and the need of landfill.

The first step on the way to the basin plan on the Isfana and Aksuu rivers is done! The next training on basin planning will be conducted according to CAREC's annual plan during the next half-year.





Back to the list

Евразийский портал
по управлению речными бассейнами

«Поддержка в управлении водными ресурсами и укреплении потенциала
бассейновых водохозяйственных
организаций в Европе и Центральной Азии»

Конкурс студенческих исследований по устойчивому управлению природными ресурсами в Центральной Азии и Афганистане
Регистрацияпродлится с 6 апреля по 25 мая 2018 года

Бассейновое планирование на трансграничных реках Исфана и Аксуу – первый тренинг

Бассейновое планирование на трансграничных реках Исфана и Аксуу – первый тренинг 06.04.2018

4 апреля был проведен первый, вводный тренинг по бассейновому планированию на реках Исфана и Аксуу с кыргызской стороны. Реки Исфана и Акceу - трансграничные, они протекают по территории Кыргызстана и Таджикистана, и обе играют важную роль в жизни местного населения.

В декабре прошлого года был создан Малый бассейновый совет (МБС) в Лейлекском районе Кыргызстана, где протекают данные реки.  Решение о создании совета было принято в результате сотрудничества представителей совместного проекта РЭЦЦА-USAID «Вода, образование и сотрудничество» c Департаментом водного хозяйства при Министерстве сельского хозяйства и мелиорации Кыргызской Республики.  Членами МБС стали представители районной     и сельских администраций, районного управления водного хозяйства, АВП, лесного хозяйства, природного парка Саркент, МЧС, образовательных учреждений, НПО, местные депутаты.

Тренинг проходил по обучающему материалу РЭЦЦА «Тренинговый модуль. Пять шагов к бассейновому планированию», разработанного в 2014 году. Данный был 1-м шагом на пути реализации бассейнового планирования в бассейнах Исфана и Аксуу. В работе тренинга приняли участие члены МБС, эксперты РЭЦЦА и проектная команда, которые изучили и обсудили следующие тематики:

  • Принципы интегрированного управления водными ресурсами;
  • Существующая система управления водными ресурсами и возможности применения ИУВР;
  • Законодательные основы для возможности внедрения принципов ИУВР, разработки и реализации бассейновых планов;
  • Бассейновые планы – основные принципы разработки и реализации бассейновых планов;
  • Роль Бассейновых советов при разработке и реализации Бассейновых планов;
  • Составление реестра проблем в бассейнах Исфана и Аксуу.

Следует отметить, что ранее, в период с сентября по декабрь 2017 года, было проведено изучение социально-экономических, гидрологических, экологических условий и состояния водопользования и гидротехнических сооружений в бассейнах рек Исфана и Аксуу. В последующем, эксперты подготовили ситуационный анализ пилотных бассейнов, немаловажно, что были сформированы результаты работ и подготовлены рекомендации.

По результатам работы на тренинге, члены МБС и команда проекта «Вода, образование и сотрудничество» подготовили предварительный список проблем в бассейне. Кроме того, в ходе обсуждения определили те проблемы, которым стоит уделить особое внимание: отсутствие головных водозаборных сооружений и соответствующей техники для проведения регулировочных работ, необходимость обустройства полигонов по размещению ТБО. Первый шаг на пути к бассейновому плану на реках Исфана и Аксуу сделан! Следующие тренинги по бассейновому планирования будут проводится согласно годовому плану РЭЦЦА в течение следующего полугодия.

 


Возврат к списку